2013 Garden Competition Presentations

Photos courtesy of Joanna Kate Photography


Trophies & Prizes

Grand Champion Perpetual Trophy

Meritorious Trophy

Sue Coutts and Norma Bowen

Judges Noel and Heather Prior


Committee members Sue Coutts, Bill Stomfay and Norma Bowen

Brian Battersby, Moreton Bay Region Councillor


Grand Champion

Siobhan Smith (and Dale Shuttleworth, Member for Ferny Grove)


President's Trophy

Christine Bullimore (and Bill Stomfay, FHPA)

Waterwise Winners

Laura and Julian Creagh

Suzanne Gourluck

Siobhan Smith


Acreage Winners

Suzanne Gourluck (and Tim Mander, Member for Everton)


Helen Sherrard

Permanent Garden Winners

Tim and Amanda Steer

Christine Bullimore



Back Yard Winners

Siobhan Smith

Christine Bullimore

Jenny Horton


Front Yard Winners

Veronica Hossinger

Marie Ellis



Native Garden Winner

Laura and Julian Creagh (with Mike Charlton, Deputy Mayor)


New Entry Garden Winners

Suzanne Gourluck

Pat Moffat

Bryan Rolstone


Edible Garden Winners

Aubrey Chilcott (with Peter Dutton, Member for Dickson)

Annie Webster


Michael Reid



Meritorious Garden Winners

Dorothea Cassidy

Mary Murphy

David Bell


Mary Sweeney